February 2018 Bulletin Board

February 7, 2018

Mark your calendars for these upcoming events!

February 2018 Events & Activities

Disciple Groups
Tuesdays
9:00 a.m. and 6:30 p.m.
Joy Room

Missions Committee
Friday, February 2, 2018
6:00 p.m.
Parlor

Communion
Sunday, February 4, 2018
10:00 a.m.
Worship

UMW General Meeting
Monday, February 5, 2018
6:00 p.m.
Fellowship Hall

Troop2 Merit Badge Jamboree
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Sancutary and Fellowship Hall

Scouting Ministries Sunday
Sunday, February 11, 2018
10:00 a.m.
Worship

Trustees Committee
Monday, February 12, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Parlor

Fat Tuesday Pancake Supper
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Fellowship Hall

Ash Wednesday Services
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
12:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.
Sanctuary

Happy Valentine’s Day!
Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Valentine Dinner
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
5:00 p.m.
Fellowship Hall

Early Submission Deadline for March Newsletter
Thursday, February 15, 2018

Habitat for Humanity
Thursday, February 15, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Joy Room

First Sunday in Lent
Sunday, February 18, 2018

Kidcare Sunday
Sunday, February 18, 2018
10:00 a.m.
Sanctuary

Kidcare Mission Lunch
Sunday, February 18, 2018
11:00 a.m.
Fellowship Hall

Worship Committee
Monday, February 19, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Joy Room

Lenten Lunch
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Speaker: Rev. Vic Cassad
We Need Sunday School Classes to Host

Sunshine Club
Thursday, February 22, 2018
11:30 a.m.
Fellowship Hall

Newsletter Folding Volunteers
Thursday, February 22, 2018
12:00 p.m.
Joy Room

UM Men’s Fellowship
Sunday, February 25, 2018
8:00 a.m.
Fellowship Hall

SPR Committee
Monday, February 26, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Parlor

Lenten Lunch
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Speaker: Rev. Dean Libby
We Need Sunday School Classes to Host

Lenten Lunch
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Speaker: Rev. Beverly Olsen
We Need Sunday School Classes to Host

Lenten Lunch
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Speaker: Rev. Dallen Morgan
We Need Sunday School Classes to Host

Lenten Lunch
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Speaker: TBA
We Need Sunday School Classes to Host

Midweek Activities

5:00 p.m. – Youth Fellowship (through December 13)
5:00 p.m. – Calvary Café (through December 13)
5:30 p.m. – Children’s Crafts/Study (through December 13)
6:30 p.m. – Nursery Care (through December 20)
7:00 p.m. – Chancel Choir Practice (through December 20)

Micah 6:8

He has told you, O mortal, what is good; and what does the Lord require of you but to do justice, and to love kindness, and to walk humbly with your God?